You can delete your nandbox Messenger account from within nandbox Messenger, please note that this action cannot be undone, follow these steps to delete your account:
- Open nandbox Messenger.
- From the side menu, tap on Settings.
- Tap on Account.
- Tap Delete My Account.
- Enter the randomly generated text.
- Tap Delete.
Please note that deleting your account will delete your entire message history, and backup, and remove you from all groups.
You can't regain access to your account.
- It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete your nandbox messenger information. Copies of your information may also remain after the 90 days in the backup storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. Your information isn't available to you on nandbox Messenger during this time.
- It doesn't affect your information related to the groups you created or the information other users have relating to you, such as their copy of the messages you sent them.
- We may retain certain log data in our databases even after you delete your account, but such data will be disassociated from any identifying information such that it can no longer be linked to your account. To do this, on a regular basis, we wipe certain identifying information from this log data, and we replace any instance of your account ID with a replacement identifier which cannot be linked back to your account once it is deleted.
- We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts.
Updated 6 months ago